People Helping People Build Better Businesses

The Economic Development Authority (EDA) was established by Town Meeting vote in 1995 with the purpose of enhancing economic development in Peterborough. The specific mission of the EDA is to foster economic and industrial development, consistent with state statutes and the Town’s planning objectives. The EDA is also responsible, in conjunction with the Office of Community Development Director, for administering the three Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Plans currently in effect – one for the Greater Downtown, one for West Peterborough, and one for the Monadnock Community Healthcare District.

The membership is appointed by the Selectmen, and the terms are for three years. The membership of the Peterborough EDA is as follows:

  • Chair: George Sterling
  • Vice Chair: Peter Robinson
  • Members: Jeffrey Crocker, Cyrus Gregg, Hope Taylor, Adam Hamilton, Chub Whitten, Jerry Galus, James Kelly
  • Alternate Members: Gary Carpenter, Michael Henry
  • Select Board Liaison: Ed Juengst